Tags

, , , , , ,

One of my fondest memories growing up is my Mom braiding my hair into 2 french braids. It was one of my favorite hairstyles. As I got older and started getting relaxers, I became more interested in the press & curl and hairstyles that seemed more sophisticated. Now that I’m back to natural hair, I’ve been wanting to learn the technique. Since my Mom lives in Dallas, I won’t be able to get her hands-on tips until Thanksgiving, so I decided to look up a few tutorials.ย  I’m pretty sure I’m not the only braid-challenged person out there, so I hope the tutorials listed below are useful to some of you out there as well!

.

french briad Rihanna long hair

{via slodive.com}

french braid black hair natural african american

{via styledchic.net}

tracey ellis ross natural hair french braid

{via naturallymemedia.com}

Ciara french braid hairstyle

{via 1hairstyle.com}

STEP BY STEP: HOW TO FRENCH BRAID BLACK HAIR

