Tags

, , ,

When it came to the deciding the style of our wedding cake, it was the one of the many tasks that was was pretty much a cake walk (get it?). I’ve been in love with the ‘naked’ cake look for a while now. I’m not into cakes with too much pizazz.  At the end of the day I don’t want my cake to be drowned in frosting. I like the idea of seeing exactly what I’m about to eat.  I was drawn to Superfine Bakery because of their strong commitment to quality ingredients.  Owner and Baker Andrea Boudewijn is not only amazingly talented, but super sweet and considers herself a  food purist and offers the best for her clients.

{photo via glendaloughmanor.com}

{photo via glendaloughmanor.com}

{photo via http://peterlovesjane.com}

{photo via peterlovesjane.com}

The tasting was amazing! We started off by tasting some of her Fleur de Sel caramels. They were the best I’ve ever had! Then on the the cake.  Her flavors are subtle , but extremely flavorful: champagne, pink velvet, almond, and chocolate cake, with complimentary frosting flavors.  So good!

{cake tasting at Superfine Bakery}

{cake tasting at Superfine Bakery}

We finally decided upon a naked version of her tuxedo cake topped with her homemade gooey Fleur de Sel caramel! My taste buds are doing backflips just thinking about this cake!

