{The morning after the wedding}

{The morning after the wedding}

You know life is sometimes so frickin’ awesome that you want to soak up every laugh, every look, every taste and scent and moment for yourself instead of focusing on documenting everything. That’s how I felt leading up to my wedding day October 13th.  My eyes were practically falling out of my head from stalking dozens of wedding Pinterest boards. I was so busy working, planning, auditioning,  taking acting class and switching between moments of pure excitement and pure stress that I decided it was best I just succumb to what was going in my life and actually enjoy it. All of it. The good and the bad. So I stopped blogging.

In that time, I experienced the the best day of my life. I tell ya, it’s weird being called a wife, and I’m still getting used to hearing the word ‘husband’ come out of my mouth.  A word that now is referencing someone I’m married to!  Today is my 2 month wedding anniversary. and seemed like the perfect time to come back to  redvelvetandwhiskey. I’ll be returning back to blogging slowly, but surely. I intend to post pictures from the wedding soon.  But for right now, I’m just a little busy enjoying married life.

