Tags

, , , , , ,

So for the past few years I’ve entertained the thought of going to Coachella, but I’ve yet to attend.  I’m sure I’d have a great time, but honestly, I’m not sure if I’m up for 95-100 degree dry heat 3 days in a row.  After 14 years in Los Angeles, this Texas girl has NOT forgotten how sweating your ass off in a heatwave can zap the fun out of damn near anything.  However, this year I have a pretty good reason, the hubby and I are saving are money for our one big trip this year; two weeks in Italy as a belated honeymoon and to celebrate our first anniversary.

Festival Wear  CoachellaF21skirt2

So…. no Coachella for me, but the weather has been quite nice & breezy in Los Angeles this week so I decided to dress as if I’m going to Coachella. Using the Fotor online filter program for the first time, I tried to give these pics a ‘music festival vibe’. I know, it’s not quite the same, but if I play Outkast’s last album and drive around with my sunroof open, it’s almost like being there. Almost.

Festival Wear CoachellaFestival Wear CoachellaFestival wear Coachella[Tank: Target (similar), Skirt: F21, Sandals: DSW, Sunnies: H&M (similar), Bracelet & Necklace: Jewelmint]

 

