Tags

, ,

I spent the last few official weeks of summer rehearsing for a show I’m performing in “Kiss Me Kate”. It’s been quite a ride. So much so, that I’ve basically had to say ‘bye-bye’ to blogging, seeing my friends and husband, and practically everything else for, 6-8 hour rehearsals that turned into then 10-12 hour rehearsals + shows.

There’s nothing like performing in a theater in 107 degree temperature with blasting a/c in vain, while sweating and layers of costumes  and heavy make-up to make fervently you wish for fall weather and  cooler breeze to rescue you.

Before my new gig, I had a moment to enjoy the summer weather at my favorite spots in my neighborhood. Milk Jar Cookies, is quickly becoming the go-to spot for the best cookies in Los Angeles. I’m not surprised, the cookies soft & chewy goodness that are beyond undeniable. Just try walking by their store and not going in. I dare you. It just won’t happen. The smell of Banana Split & Rocky Road, Oatmeal Raisin & Chocolate Chip Cookies is a siren call that no one can resist.

 

Summer dress in front of Milk Jar Cookies redvelvetandwhiskey

{Dress: Madewell, Shoes: Charlotte Russe, Jewelry: F21}

IMG_0910IMG_0966Madewell Dress @ Milk Jar Cookies

IMG_0960IMG_0919